Responding to artist research

Environment, test shoots

 

These are some landscapes I have taken in response to researching photographer Ansel Adams. I wanted to recreate Adam’s talent of making to make a otherwise beautiful scene, into a dramatic and eerie image . I have captured the essence of Ansel Adams in this pieces of work, by using dramatic contrasts in my images. I took these images in a recent trip to Yorkshire, I scouted different locations looking for any dramatic scenery I could come across, I spent a lot of time in this location and took my time in photographing each image, thinking about how I could turn the scene into a effective photograph. Using photo-shop I edited the photos to increase the contrast for dramatic effect. Overall I am happy with the way these photographs have turned out. Landscapes are definitely something I would consider doing for my final piece. However I am currently still undecided about the topic I would like to chose for this environment unit.

Leave a comment